Andhra Pradesh got 16 industry clusters, Union Minister replied in Rajya Sabha

- Posted by One India, last updated on


oi- Sushil Kumar


Published: Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 17:31 [IST]

Vijayawada, August 09:
Andhra Pradesh government is making continuous efforts for the development of industries. Meanwhile, 16 industry clusters have been approved under SFURTI for the upliftment of industries. Union Minister of State for Small and Medium Enterprises Bhanu Pratap Singh said in a written reply to YSRC MP Vijaya Sai Reddy in the Rajya Sabha on Monday.

Rajya Sabha

The Minister said that out of the sanctioned 16 clusters, 6 are functioning. They include Kalamkari cluster in Chittoor, agro-industry, horticulture and floriculture and process cluster in East Godavari, Mangalagiri gold jewelery cluster, Visakhapatnam coffee cluster, Vizianagaram coir cluster and Vizianagaram gold jewelery cluster.

Vijaya Sai Reddy raised the issue of delimitation of constituencies saying that it should not be based only on population but also on other factors like land, forest, biosphere, economic disparity, population control and other related issues.

Also read- When Raghav Chadha mentioned first love in Rajya Sabha, Venkaiah Naidu asked – this happens only once, doesn’t it?

Story first published: Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 17:31 [IST]

comments on this post so far:

Get in touch

    Side bar