Neither NDA, nor INDIA… Then with whom will BSP alliance, Mayawati opened cards

- Posted by One India, last updated on


oi-Dharmender Kumar

bsp chief mayawati: After the meeting held in Bengaluru, the opposition has announced that they have a coalition of 26 parties, which together will fight the NDA in the electoral arena. At the same time, NDA has also counted the names of 38 parties of its camp in response to this.

Meanwhile, a question was arising in everyone’s mind that with which alliance will BSP supremo Mayawati, who has been the chief minister of the country’s largest state Uttar Pradesh four times, contest the elections? Now Mayawati herself has opened her cards on this.

In a press conference on Wednesday, Mayawati made it clear that the BSP will neither go with the NDA nor with ‘India‘ in the upcoming five state assembly elections and the Lok Sabha elections. Mayawati said, ‘Congress has formed an alliance of parties with casteist and capitalist thinking like its own and is dreaming of gaining power at the Center once again. At the same time, the condition of NDA is also the same, and they want to come to power by showing themselves strong.

‘Alliance will be done with regional parties, but on one condition’
Mayawati further said, ‘The difference between the words and actions of both these alliances is the same. It means to say that both these alliances are staking their respective claims only to come to power. In such a situation, the BSP will contest the elections alone in the Lok Sabha elections and the assembly elections of the five states to be held before it. However, our party can definitely forge alliances with regional parties in Haryana and Punjab. But, it also has a condition that at present those regional parties should not have any relation with the ‘India’ formed by replacing NDA or UPA.

In which states are there assembly elections?
Let us tell you that before the Lok Sabha elections to be held in 2024, there are assembly elections in five states of the country – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Of these, Congress is in power in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, while BJP is in power in Madhya Pradesh. Whereas, BRS is running the government in Telangana and YSRCP in Andhra Pradesh. In such a situation, the eyes of the whole country are fixed on these assembly elections.

comments on this post so far:

Get in touch

    Side bar