RR vs RCB: Rajasthan won the toss in the second qualifier of IPL, RCB came up with a special plan

- Posted by One India, last updated on


oi-Vineet Kumar


Published: Friday, May 27, 2022, 19:05 [IST]

New Delhi. The second qualifier match of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League is being played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, where RCB team is taking on Rajasthan Royals to reach the final. For the first time in IPL 2022, a match is being played at this ground. Talking about the matches played between both the teams this season, both have won one match each this season. Where RCB’s team won the first match, while Rajasthan Royals defended 144 runs in the last encounter and defeated RCB’s team.

Talking about the ground of Ahmedabad, the boundaries here are slightly bigger than the grounds of Mumbai and Pune, there are no cracks on the pitch and not much grass is visible here. In such a situation, a strong sample of batting can be seen here and the fans will get a chance to enjoy the high scoring thriller once again. The average innings score at this ground is 175, so 190-200 runs to win can prove to be right for any team.

Read more: Before the second qualifier of IPL, RCB got a big setback, big action taken on Dinesh Karthik

In view of this, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson has won the toss and decided to bowl first. Captain Samson said that our strong side has been bowling and in view of this, we are looking towards chasing runs in today’s match as well. At the same time, RCB captain Faf du Plessis said that we wanted to bat first after winning the toss and we are happy that we have got to do the same.

RCB team has not made any changes in their playing 11 for this match, while Rajasthan Royals team has also not made any changes in their playing 11. For Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samson has won the toss only for the third time in his 16th match this season.

Read more: Hitting 50 runs in just 10 balls took Velocity to the final, the fastest 50 of women’s IPL in the debut match

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Pranandesh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal

RCom Playing XI: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (Captain), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed, Vanindu Hasranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Josh Hazlewood.

Story first published: Friday, May 27, 2022, 19:05 [IST]

comments on this post so far:

Get in touch

    Side bar