Tripura: Biplab Kumar Deb resigns as Chief Minister

- Posted by One India, last updated on

Agartala, May 14: Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb has resigned from his post. Deb has submitted his resignation to Governor Satyadeb Narayan Arya. After the resignation of Biplav Kumar, the Bharatiya Janata Party has decided to make Manik Saha as the new Chief Minister of the state. Manik Saha is the President of Tripura BJP and is a Rajya Sabha MP.

Biplab Deb Resigns: Tripura CM Resigns | Biplab Deb News | Tripura News | oneindia hindi

Biplab Dev had reached Delhi on Thursday and had met Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP President JP Nadda, after which he resigned today. BJP leader Biplab Kumar Deb was the Chief Minister of Tripura for nearly four years. In the 2018 assembly elections in Tripura, BJP got a landslide victory, after which Deb was made the Chief Minister.

After resigning, Deb said, I have spoken to PM Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah. I took this decision at the behest of the high command. As a BJP worker, I will continue to strengthen the party organization. Next year, 2023 assembly elections are to be held in Tripura.

comments on this post so far:

Get in touch

    Side bar